Links for Learning: Online Coaching

Instant Homework Help, Online Coaching, and Educational Information

Can You Twitter…

leave a comment »

I remember the first time a lovely friend asked me if I can twitter. The first thought that came to mind is that Bootsy Collins Song, “Do You Love Me” which asks, “I can mash potato, I can do the twist, now tell me baby, do you like it like this”. Of course, I answered “Yes” as I was a Cheerleader in High School, still constantly dance in the car with my children’s music blaring, and do think of myself as the Grace Kelley of my time.

I soon came to find out that twittering,www.twitter.com, as I now like to call it, isn’t a mere dance or that squawking noise on top of the roof I hear early in the mornings, but a type of Social Networking/ Micro-Blogging site which simple asks the question, “What Are You Doing”. This site is basicallyis teaching social skills and personal relation that we might have missed in the 1st grade. Each person on Twitter only has 140 characters to express their “tweets” of that moment. Anything from “Going to Maverick for a Diet Dr. Pepper with a twist of Lime” to “Meeting at 1 has been changed to 3, thank heavens!” So my question would be, “What Are you Doing” and I could answer in a sentence what I am doing at that moment at that time( In all honesty, my reply, “trying to tune out my 4 year old who seems to have missed the mute button when we passed them out”).

So Why Twitter? Most of our lives are hidden from people we care about and we want to share what we are doing in our lifes, so we blog. But did you ever stop to think that when you finally have showered, taken the kids to lessons, gone through the budget, uploaded all the photos, let the dog out, cooked dinner, got dressed, mowed the lawn, and put the kids down to bed, that most the daily juice of your life has been sucked dry so you don’t write everyday, but instead try to recap everything at once or hit on only the small bits of interest. So with this Micro-Blogging, Twitter, you don’t have to sit down and write a long daily diary of exact minute by minute interludes of your life. Just go and type on sentence throughout the day. Real life seems to happen between all the blogs, posts, and emails and now there is a way to share. So I say, go ahead, Mash Potato, Do the Twist, and while you are at in, start to twitter.

SO NOW GET ONLINE AND GET YOUR FREE HOW TO BLOG PING BLAST BOOKMARK WIKI WIDGET ETC BOOK FOR FREE AT WWW.POWERSTRATEGIES.TV JUST FILL OUT THE FORM AND IT IS DOWNLOADED RIGHT AWAY, HURRY UP AND MARKET YOUR ONLINE BUSINESS!

Leave a Reply

