Links for Learning: Online Coaching

Instant Homework Help, Online Coaching, and Educational Information

Favorite Quote

leave a comment »

I get books in the email from different publishers wanting to come on my talk radio show. I usually look at the title and try to read each and everyone I get, which isn’t always that possible when they come 3 a day for 5 days straight! All I have to say is thank heavens UPS is not opened on Saturday and Sundays!

I started to read this book, which was a bit interesting and lost my attention about 3 pages in, but had one great quotes which I would like to present to the bloggers. These quotes were on a “wish list” of things this woman wanted in her life. This quote is:

1. I want to see failure as a small victory.

That “wish list” items I has now been added to my “to-do” list. As a 32 year old mother of 3, an educator, a wife, a friend, an entrepreneur, etc. I have had and will have so many failures in my life. I must confess, at this time in my life, I feel the failures are far exceeding the successes. I am surrounding by amazing people who are able to do the most remarkable tasks! And while I watch these amazing people, I question whether I will ever be able to have those opportunities and feel success with myself.

But I have to remember with each failure comes something new, a new opportunity, a new friend, a new means of income which really is a small victory for this woman who always feels inadequate to those around her. Maybe I am one of those woman who has always seen my small fortune as a grand entrance into a new education. So I am thankful for all my failures, even the smallest of small, becuase they have made me who I am!

Written by debbiecluff

July 2, 2008 at 8:37 pm

Posted in Education

Leave a Reply

